BLOGMAS DAY 16 : MY STYLE

Hey guys so today’s post is a bit personal and it’s about my kind of style keeping in mind that I am still a kid, still in highschool with no job. I don’t have the necessary finance to actually buy the clothes that I would like to see myself wearing or that i think is or are my type of style. So this is me literally telling you guys about my kind of style or how I would paint myself in terms of clothing.

Describing my style.
My style depends on how I feel that day, I like keeping simple and stylish  but on some days I feel all gangy and just like I don’t care, so it pretty much depends on how I feel that day but yeah. Some days I like shorts and long Tees or on some days dresses and black jeans or on some days I’d rock up some torn jeans and some dress shirt.

COLOURS
Okay so if I had to describe my kind of style in one word I would say pretty much simple. I prefer colors like blue, black, white, grey and should I say maybe neutrals./? Because those are literally the colours I’m obsessed with.

JEWELRY
I don’t know if you know but I don’t wear jewelry like at all because of church. I’m not allowed unless I’m like married, only exception is a watch. So what ever I wear I have to make sure it is something that can work with even without jewelry.

SHOES
I don’t know I don’t own that much shoes but I do like sneakers and heels. I haven’t worn heels a lot because I feel like I’m still young to be walking around in heels and I haven’t been to events that actually need heels unlike church. Boots are also awesome like they complete a look especially army boots and knee highs like OMG the things I could do with boots.But I am more of a both girl even though I spend most of my days in sneakers and sandals.

JEANS
I love jeans I don’t know I just feel complete wearing jeans. I feel like my outfit is right and sort of like fits in with everyone else. I literally spend most of my days where I go out with like friends or to the mall wearing jeans. My favorite types of jeans are torn jeans and highwaisted jeans. I also like boyfriend jeans but I have a really slim waist so boyfriend jeans for me look more like “don’t fit me” jeans but yeah it just depends on how I feel that day whether I want to go all gangster or more sophisticated and simple.

ACCESSORIES
For me accessorizing is just adding that one thing that adds a little touch to my outfit. Like adding some sunglasses, maybe a hat, a scarf or even your phone case. That just does it for me, it doesn’t have to be something big or something over the top, a watch could do. For me also nails are like accessories so adding fake nails that go with the type of clothes You like to wear for me is a bonus.

So that is literally my style, not all of it but atleast like half of it because I don’t wanna bore you with all the details from socks to headbands so yeah. Watch out for the next my style post where I’ll go in to more details on how I style myself and thank you very much for reading my posts and liking them.

Do stay connected by adding me on Twitter @journeylekhulen or on Instagram : Theeoriginaljay

QOTD : WHAT IS YOU FAVE COLOUR OF CLOTHING?

Leave a Reply

