HOW TO PREVENT FOMO.

image

Hey guys what is up?  So I’m one those girls who always want to be somewhere because I’m afraid of anything exciting happening without me. Literally I can’t stand the feeling when people talk about a certain event that I wasn’t at. Are you like me? Always nosy wanting to be everywhere to every event because you’re afraid of that feeling you get when people talk about the event you weren’t at? Well don’t stress today I got you sorted. I have for you guys 5 TIPS ON HOW TO PREVENT FOMO.

1. BE THERE
Yes the best thing to do is to be there. I mean how can you experience FOMO if you know that you’re gonna be there? So yes be at the event so you know what exactly happened.

2. SAVE MONEY.
If you know that you experience FOMO a lot then make sure that you have them bucks because if you don’t have the money then how are you going to make sure you’re there. So always make sure you have some money saved up so that when something comes up then you can be there.

3. BE POSITIVE.
What I mean is that you should make yourself feel good. Tell yourself that it’s still fine if you couldn’t go and if you do miss out you’ll be the ear. Listen to what happened and be fine with it. Tell yourself that you’ll go to next one and that you can’t go to each and every event happening.

4. ACCEPT WHO YOU ARE.
Are you a child? Do you work? Do you have enough money? Yes find out if you can afford all of this because if you don’t work or have enough money then you need to accept that you’ve got to get rid of the FOMO because you are going to miss out and that’s how it will be. It’s no use worrying over something you can’t afford.

5. BE ON THE ADVANTAGED SIDE.
What I mean is keep the ear out. Follow some event place so that you know what is always happening around you. Make sure you on the lookout for events and ticket competitions. Make sure you know before time when something is going to happen so you can start budgeting and saving money.

What I do is that I always go to Big Concerts at least twice a month so that I’m always in the ear loop especially because I can buy tickets there easily. I also do is follow celebs or actually any one I’m interesting in on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter so I can be the first to know if something is going to happen. Especially since I Like concerts. The radio and TV is also good for concerts and big turn ups.

There is also a website that I’d like for you guys to try out. Especially those people who like planning events and such. It’s called Eventbrite and basically what you can do is sell your own tickets online in just 3 easy steps and for anyone. You can use their specially made tools for free and you only pay when you make a ticket sales. So you guys can go check them out on their Sell Tickets section.

So these are my tips on how to prevent FOMO and I hope that I’ve at least helped you somewhere in your FOMO life.

Leave a Reply

