10 WAYS TO STYLE THIGH HIGH BOOTS.

image

Hey guys what is up? Today I’ve got you another styling post. I’m gonna give you guys 10 ways to style your thigh high boots. Because if you didn’t know I’m actually very obsessed with thigh high boots even though I don’t own any. So I came up with 10 ways I would style them if I ever did own a pair (hopefully soon).

1. WITH A KNITTED DRESS + A STATEMENT BELT.
image

I would definitely wear my thigh high boots this way, if it was somewhere around winter or Autumn. I’d wear this to a casual meeting. This would look good for a fall/autumn look book.

2. WITH JEANS.

image image

I probably would always wear my thigh high boots this way all the time. I think that this is a simple way to style your boots and still look good. If you want you can add in a coat just to make it look a little more sophisticated. Even when wearing jeans, this look can pass off as formal.

3. WITH LEGGINGS.
image

I’m not a fan of leggings but If I was then I’d totally wear this out with a couple of friends or even to meetings. Especially if the outfit is black+white, it gives off a look that says formal and classy.

4. WITH A BLANKET COAT.
image

This of course is for if you’re confident with yourself and don’t care what everyone else says. I would wear my thigh high boots this way if I was going to a photoshoot or even if I’m meeting some sophisticated people. If you live in a place that’s very cold then this could also work.

5. WITH A SKIRT.

image image

Out of all the looks this is probably my favorite way of wearing thigh high boots. I would wear this everywhere. To a photoshoot, meeting, shopping, school, everywhere. This way of wearing your boots is actually very sexy and looks classy. I mean you’ve got your little bit of skin showing off and because thigh high boots are very long they give off the idea that you have longer legs.

6. WITH SHORTS.
image image

This is also another way to show off some skin and look like you’ve got longer legs. Though I would only wear this if I was going somewhere casual like when meeting friends. It doesn’t really give off a formal or professional look.

7. WITH A FORMAL DRESS.
image

I’d wear this only on formal occasions like work or meetings. This will give you the sexy, fashionable but professional look. You could also wear this on a photoshoot as it looks kind of dressy.

8. LEATHER TO LEATHER.
image

This look is for when you want to look badass and untouchable. I’d wear this only for photoshoots since I feel like it’s out there and only some people can rock it. I wouldn’t actually wear this on a day to day, day. To make this look even more badass I would add some dark shades.

9. WITH KNIT-WEAR.
image

This is a very casual, comfortable effortless look. The knit-wear, kind of gives it a effortless look. It gives you a very classy and fashionable look without even trying. I’d definitely wear this out with my girls, going on a date or even just shopping around.

10. WITH AN OVERSIZED JACKET OR SWEATER.
image

This gives you the “I don’t care” kind of look and kind of makes you look badass. This is probably me all the time whether I’m at home, on a date or just meeting a couple of friends. This look also kind of gives off a confident attitude.

Yup guys that’s my 10 ways to style thigh high boots. Tell me if you liked it and if you would style them the same way or not.

QOTD:WHICH OUT OF THE TEN WAS YOUR FAVORITE WAY TO STYLE THIGH HIGH BOOTS?

none of the above pictures are mine. They are either from Google or Pinterest.

Stay connected.
Instagram x theeoriginaljay
Twitter x journeylekhulen

One thought on “10 WAYS TO STYLE THIGH HIGH BOOTS.

Leave a Reply

