THE FASHION TAG.

image

Hey guys what is up? For today I thought about doing a tag for you guys because well I haven’t done any tag this year and plus it’s going to be a fashion one making it more exciting.

1) What is your favorite style to wear?
I’m very versatile. Literally in a week I could have worn more than one type of style. But if I had to explain the type of clothing style I wear I would say I’m very simple (well mostly) I really love love pastel colours, blacks, whites and greys. I’m more of the girl who wears like a standard black and white or grey and white. I really don’t like colours but if I did add colour it would be me wearing two standard or neutral colours and then I’d add in that pop of a colour. The reason I say I’m very versatile though is because while I love simple,  chilled looks I also like revealing, over the top and kind of trashy clothing.

image

image

image

2) Who is your fashion role model?
Rihanna and Zendaya. Why, you may ask? Well because I love the way both these girls can easily transform. I love the way they can just change from a sophisticated sizzled look to looking all gangsta and badass. They don’t always choose to always wear the same way but change it up all the time. Even colours they are never always keeping up to the same colour.

image

image

image

image

image

image

3) What do you always have on?
I love wearing my black jeans so I try by all means to keep wearing them. Shorts too, at home I actually live in shorts all the time so yah.

image

image

4) What are your favorite jeans?
Black jeans! I love any type of black dark jeans really. If I could, I would stock up on them. I just love the way that they go with everything and that they are easy to style.
image

5) What are your favorite sunglasses?
I actually don’t own any glasses at the moment because my friend lost my ones. But I really do like those big, mirror Dior sunglasses. Here are a few that I’ve been eyeing up.

image

6) What are your fave shoes?
Sneakers. I feel like sneakers say no to nobody. Just like black jeans, you  can just add them to any type of clothing or to an outfit and they just fit In. I also love thigh high boots like nobodies business,  I’ve actually been obsessed with them for quite a while now so yeah. I feel like with thigh high boots you can just conquer the world, they make you look sexy and give you slim, tall sexy legs which nobody can say no to. And then there are ankle boots which I just die, like really I love those shoes. They just give an outfit that calm sort of coolness which is always needed when things get out of hand.
image

7) Who influenced you to write about fashion?
Hahaha honestly? No one. I actually just started writing about fashion because I love fashion and plus in the blogging community the only types of posts I actually read were those on Fashion and lifestyle. So even though I knew I was no fashion expert or some type of fashion guru I thought writing on the types of things I wore, or even if not. Writing about the whole concept of fashion for me was something funl

8) What is your fave store?
Can I name two? Legit and Mr price. I really love Mr price because they’ve got very trendy and stylish clothing for very prices. Especially for a teen like me being able to buy clothing at low prices always came in handy. Besides that Mr Prices clothing is actually very nice, they have very trendy cute crop tops and they always have my size I  jeans so yah.
image

Legit. Legit has to probably be my favorite shop of all time even though I don’t enter as many times as I would like because of their prices. Legit has some really great quality clothing to suit everyone’s style. They have the whole gangsta and trashy look while on the one side they have their formal and sophisticated clothing. I always feel like Legit ‘s clothing is like something that was made with pure time because of remarkable their clothing is. Their clothing is like no other and always seems to stand out from the rest.
image

9) Who is your fave fashion person on YouTube?
In The Frow(Inthefrow.com). Literally she has some great style. She knows how to turn a black faded kind of jeans into something formal and that you could look sophisticated in. Egry time I go and watch her videos I feel like I  can turn a basic piece into to a whole new more stylish look.
image

11) Who is your favorite model?
Gigi Hadid. Not only is she beautiful but has a great body too. I feel like she knows how to work it up and just bring new personality into something.
image

12) If you had $ 5,000 to spend on any one item, what would it be?
A fury coat. Omg I would definitely get a killer coat that would turn heads. Even though I’m not that obsessed about coats here is definitely something about them. I would definitely get my self a nice white fury coat that would look sophisticated but I’d turn it into something gangsta..Sort of like what I see Riri doing.
image

13) Heels or flats?
As soon as I get out of these teen years where wearing heels looks weird. I’m so getting heels. I’m already short so adding a bit of that length could do me some good plus heels are sexy.
image

14) What purse do you currently use?
I have a white one that i got from Mr Price and that’s what I use all the time.

15) Is fashion in your blood or your jeans?
Genes, there’s actually no one in my family that’s fashion obsessed. Everyone sort of goes their own way and not giving two farts about what they wear, as long as they feel good wearing it. I actually sometimes doubt myself if this whole fashion thing is for me, as long as it keeps me happy I’ll keep going right?

Stay connected.
Instagram x theeoriginaljay
Twitter x journeylekhulen

Leave a Reply

