THE BIRTHDAY TAG.

image

Hey guys what is up? So today is my birthday and as the title says I’ve decided to do the birthday tag. I wanted to just answer a few questions about the day and what I normally do on my birthday so yeah…

1.) When is your birthday?
My birthday is today (lol today’s the 29 April)



2.) How old are you turning? (Or if your birthday recently passed, how old did you turn?)
I’m turning 17. Ai I can already see the wrinkles on my forehead.

3.) What was you’re favorite present that you’ve ever received?

Mhmm let me think… Probably when I got perfume for the first time. I was probably like 12 and yoh I just felt like I was the ish. I felt like I was now finally treated as a big girl you know.

4.) Are you/did you have a party this year? if so what are you doing?



I’m still thinking about it. I’m not really a party fan so my type of party would be like a sleepover with some movies and snacks.

5.) How do you usually celebrate your birthday?



Usually at home we just eat some cake and be happy and on that day your mom doesn’t send you around as much and then go out for dinner at night. 

6.) What was the most memorable birthday that you had?

It has to be the first time when the waiters sang for me on my birthday. My aunt had arranged for the waiters to sing happy birthday for me and because I was a dumb child I almost had a heart attach . I was so frightened because I was really not expecting huge men singing happy birthday and it was just so sudden.

7.) If you had an unlimited amount of money what would you do for your birthday?

I’d make a memorable birthday. I’d get a catering company to make the best food for me. I’d go shopping and then I’d make a party and invite everyone. 

8.) What’s your birthday wish list?



  • Ankle booties 
  • Money 
  • Colour pop matte liquid lipsticks. 
  • Leather cap.
  • Makeup.
  • Military jacket.

9.) If u only had one birthday left, what would u do for your birthday?



I’d make sure it’s one that is stuck on the back of mind. I’d rent the beach and have a huge beach party with all my friends. I’d go shopping and buy everything there is that I liked and then I’d make a braai with all my family. 

10.) Show a picture from your birthday, preferably an embarrassing one 
11.) do you have any birthday traditions? 

Normally what we do is that we turn the cream in the cake into foundation. We would use the cream as paint and paint whoever the birthday person is. 

12.)what’s your favorite part about your birthday?



The whole wishing and giving of presents part. It makes me feel very special and wanted. I just really love the attention you get when its your birthday.

 13.) whats one thing that changed a lot since your last birthday

On my last birthday it felt like I spent it more with family and it was more quieter and calmer where as this year it was very loud and I spent it more with all my friends and the whole school.

14.) Have you ever been thrown a surprise party or have you ever thrown one for someone?

Haha no to both questions. But if I ever do plan one for someone, BEWARE.

Stay connected.

Instagram x theeoriginaljay 

Twitter x @journeylekhulen

4 thoughts on “THE BIRTHDAY TAG.

Leave a Reply

