COLLABMAS DAY 2 : BEAUTY HAUL.

Hey guys what is up? So welcome to day 2, today i’m collaborating with the amazing Isabellablogss who you should totally go and check out right after this! We are collaborating on a beauty haul, basically any beauty products we have recently bought. Lets get it!

STAY FAST LIQUID MATTE VINYL IN ENGINE RED.

GUYS!! This is like the perfect bold red lipstick. I actually wore this when I went to prom and was highly satisfied with the colour. This is like the colour you wear when you go for coffee with the queen. I bought this at Redsquare for R119.95 which was worth it for what I got. However I did notice that this lipstick even though matte, does transfer easily. Like it goes on whatever glass or culinary you use so it gets messy quite fast. So whenever I use it I always kiss a tissue paper and go in with the extra powder to keep it in place.

YARDLEY STAYFAST VELVET BLUSHER IN RUSTIC ROMANCE.

One word “OBSESSED”. I’ve never been fond of blush, I’ve seen people (especially dark skin people) wearing the wrong shades of blush and so I’ve never given much attention to blush but when this other lady helped me find this particular blush I was dying because it just fit. I didn’t feel weird with it and it didn’t pop that much that people would look at you twice in a bad way. So I definitely recommend this. I bought mine for R99.95 ar Redsquare but only realized now that I could have bought it for half the price at Clicks but its okay.

LOREAL BROW ARTIST SHAPER 


Mhmm. So I dont remember how much this was but it was between R80-R100 I think and honestly I wouldn’t buy this again. Firstly the pencil kept on breaking and whenever I sharpened it, it went back to square one and it was a struggle trying to put it on and then also the colour was definitely not enough(well for me). I got like a dark brown but I like full eyebrows and this eyebrow pencil was not giving it to me so honestly I’m running away from it. However the wax/glue does its job and keeps your brows in place.

YARDLEY STAYFAST PRESSED POWDER IN WALNUT 13


I bought this power for R139.95 when I was going to prom just to touch up my makeup and make sure everything was in place. However I ended up not using it because  my foundation didn’t even move and honestly I never felt the need to touch up anything. I can not say whether i recommend this product or not because I haven’t used it that much to actually tell you what is has done for me so  honestly I have no idea. I will keep you updated though.

BELLE COLLECTION 4 COLOUR EYESHADOW

Okay so this is like a shimmery 4 colour palette. I bought this only because it was on sale and I was just like “get in the bag”. At first I was not that fond of it simply because the colours are shimmery and not in a nice way and honestly i prefer standard coloured shadows. However i did put a drop of  water on the palettes each which made the colours creamy and kind of metallic which made me like them a little more and for R20 you should be expecting such quality so i’m not gonna give it a lot of criticism. Oh they also have grey undertones which doesn’t really work in favour for my skin tone and as time goes the colours seem to fade away.

CLICKS/DISCHEM BEAUTY BLENDER.


I’ve never used a high end beauty blender before, infact this is my first ever beauty blender so honestly I’ve no idea what the difference could be. However I do love this beauty blender, it does the job for me and I’ve learnt so many ways to make it more effective so I can’t complain.

ESTEE  LAUDER DOUBLE WEAR STAY IN PLACE FOUNDATION



I’ve used this foundation more than at least 10 times and I can say I’m here for it. It is super matte which kind of urkes me since I love dewy makeup but this foundation covers everything very well(not that I have anything to cover up but you know what i mean). I will give a full review on this foundation soon but overall it works in my favour.

REVLON LOVER HER MADLY GIFT SET.


Okay so I am absolutely obsessed with this gift set! When I bought it, It was only just because it was on sale but trust me when I say I fell right in love the moment I opened it. The original price is R375 but God was holding my hand that day and I only got it for R170 which was a great bargain. Considering how much I love it.

So the set consists of

Out of the 4 things I loved 2 of the things. The perfume and body spray absolutely smell good and they stay on for long so I absolutely love them. However I don’t wear nail polish(religious reasons) so I didn’t get to try it out so I can’t give my full review on it but the colour looked good. However the matte balm guys, this is just not doing it for me. The colour is so pretty and with my skin tone this colour would have easily looked good on me but however that was not the case. The formula to say the most sucks , I dont know if it is my one that is like this or if they are alll like this but I honestly did not like it.

When I applied it, it had a chalky kind of texture and the more you applied is like the more you ruined it. Honestly it did/ does not look flattering at all.However I am going to find some kind of way to make it look good because it does smell good and I think it has potential.

CELLTONE SOOTHING CLEANSING LOTION

Okay so I bought this lotion for R150 it is the number 3 and It does work as a cleanser and make up remover which is a plus.This is my first ever makeup remover so I really can’t say that much about it or compare it to other things but it does its job really well. It removes my makeup perfectly and It is the only cleanser that I’ve ever put on my face that doesn’t react badly. This one more of just leaves my face the way it was before but cleaner. I think it has ginger too because it does start burning when you put it on for a long time. Would I buy it again? I’m actually not sure because honestly I don’t see the benefits or disadvantages of it.

Yup guys so that is the end of my beauty haul! Please do go and check out Isabella’s Choice, she will be doing the same post too on her blog so go see what she bought. Also I want to say Thank you to her for agreeing to do this collab, It has been really fun. Also you can follow her on Instagram Isabellablogss 

Instagram theeoriginaljay

Twitter theeoriginaljay

Snapchat theeoriginaljay

THANK YOU FOR READING!

 

 

 

One thought on “COLLABMAS DAY 2 : BEAUTY HAUL.

Leave a Reply

