COLLABMAS DAY 5: 5 HAIRSTYLES FOR SHORT RELAXED HAIR.

Hey guys what is up? So today i’m collaborating with Adropofserendipity and we are doing something I’ve never actually done on my blog – Hairstyles! We’ve decided too both do different types of hairstyles for our kind of hair. We both do have different types of hairs so this will be really fun and interesting. We both have the same posts so do go check her out after reading this!

So for the first hairstyle I wanted to do something easy and that anyone can do. Instead of only just doing a  bun I wanted to add a little more funk to it so I did tease my hair at the ends and trust me the hairstyle went from a 0 to a 100.

The second hairstyle is something that is very easy to do that still looks stylish. So this is for when you don’t wanna be all too extra but  you still want to look like you’ve tried. All I did for this hairstyle is sweep all my hair to one side and then braid it down so that your hair is secure and then for more juice I did leave out some of my hair on one side.


The third hairstyle is actually something that I came up with as of right now. My initial take was to have a leave out on the side that was singly braided but as I was doing it, I saw more potential into the hairstyle. So what I did was part a square in the middle of my head then with the hair in the square I twist braided it all singly. Then to get the shape I twisted all the  twist braids into one braid until it was one huge braid then I just stuck it to back of my head with a clip, making sure to keep it in a circular kind of shape.

whats nice about this hairstyle is that you can have your hair both down or in a bun and it would still look good.

 

 

The next hairstyle I did was this princessy kind of hairstyle. I actually tried this hairstyle out yesterday first and I actually liked how it looked/

The next hairstyle I have is of a bun. This is an easy low bun hairstyle with some juice. All I did was part some hair out on the side and then tie everything up so that it looked like a normal side out bun but then instead of just leaving the hair out I braided it all and then clipped it at the back of my head.

The last hairstyle I did was very easy. In fact I normally do this hairstyle when I’m just chilling at home or even when going out. So for this hairstyle all you have to do is part out a square in the middle of your head to the size of your liking  and then just tie that up into a bun then you can either leave your hair down with it or tied up depending on what you prefer.

TIP : To make these hairstyles a little more saucy you can actually add some gel to your edges so that everything looks put together.

Yuup guys so those are the Hairstyles I managed to come up with. Tell me what your favorite hairstyle is and what is your go to hairstyle. Anyway thank you guys for reading and do please go and check out Adropofserendipity on her blog and her Instagram, honestly I love reading her captions and she’s such a sweet girl. Also wanna say thank you to her for agreeing to this collab!

FOLLOW ME.

Instagram : theeoriginaljay

Twitter : theeoriginaljay

Snapchat : theeoriginaljay

Leave a Reply

