Beauty

PONDS SERUM MASK REVIEW.

Ponds has recently come out with three face masks that can change your skin care routine. As a person who’s continously looking for face products that can help better my skin, I decided to put the Ponds Serum Masks to the test.

The masks that Ponds released are:

Ponds wrinkle correcting serum mask

This mask uses green retinol + hyaluronic acid + avocado extract to smooth out you skin.

The firming Serum mask

This mask uses collagen + hyaluronic acid + brown algae extract to plump and rejuvenate skin.

The skin Brightening serum mask

This mask uses niacinamide + vitamin E = sea daffodil to minimise pores and boosts your skins glow.

As a person who struggles majorly with dry and dull skin I decided it was best to try out the Ponds Skin Brightening serum as well as the Ponds Firming Serum Mask.

The Review

Skin brightening Serum mask review

This mask helps boost your skins glow from within and right after application you start seeing the magic. Your skin feels moisturized, smooth as well as hydrated making you feel good. I couldn’t stop being in everyone face just so that I can blind them with my glow.

I was so amazed at how soft my skin felt and really enjoyed having my skin feel this way because normally my skin feels dry.

I must say though that the mask was a bit big for my face but that’s not something to complain about.

The firming Serum mask review

The first thing I noticed about this one was the smell of the serum. I can’t describe the smell but it smelt like something fresh and soft to the skin which just made me want to put it on even more.

The Ponds firming Serum mask boosts your skins plumbing power by using collagen, hyaluronic acid and brown algae extract that hydrates the skin, right after application you can already feel your skin pulling through.

The only thing that I didn’t enjoy that much was the stickiness you feel after rubbing in all the serum on your face as well as the size of the mask as it was too big on my face that ended up eating my face.

HOW I MASK

  1. Wash your face until you have no product residue from any other products you might use on your face.
  2. Put the mask on your face, making sure to cover most of your face.
  3. Leave the mask on your face for 15 minutes.
  4. After 15 minutes is done, you can remove the mask.
  5. Using your finger tips rub and massage any of the product left on your face until there is no more products.
  6. Enjoy your face.

Out of both the masks my favorite has got to be the skin brightening serum mask. Not because the firming mask doesn’t do the job but because the Brightening serum mask definitely gave my skin a natural looking glow that I loved. My skin also felt and looked much healthier.

After trying both the masks however, I can definitely say that I would buy the products again. The smell is definitely satisfying and doesn’t put you off the product infact it makes it even more enjoyable having the product on. I can definitely say that you will get your money’s worth!

Thank you so much for reading, please leave a comment below telling us your favourite mask.

Here’s another review to check out : https://journeyspeaks.wordpress.com/2018/03/01/johnson-even-complextion-face-care-review/

SOCIAL MEDIA!!

Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/theeorigina…

Twitter : https://twitter.com/Theeoriginaljay

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/theeoriginal…

Blog : https://journeyspeaks.wordpress.com/

Standard

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.